Skip to main content

History: Local History

Guide to history resources

Local and State History

Regional History

US Air Force Academy

 

Special Collections

McDermott Library
Fairchild Hall
6th Floor, Room 6A52
 
Opening Hours
Monday-Friday, 0730-1630
 
Special Collection Holdings
Aeronautical history collection
Air Force Academy histories
Building / architectural plans
Manuscripts, diaries
Oral histories
Photographs
Yearbooks
Special Bibliographies
High Flight: History of the US Air Force Academy (Sep 2009)
 
USAFA Bibliographies
USAFA: A Bibliography 2011-15
USAFA: A Bibliography 2006-10
USAFA: A Bibliography 2001-05
USAFA: A Bibliography 1996-00
USAFA: A Bibliography 1990-96
USAFA: A Bibliography 1983-89
USAFA: A Bibliography 1972-82
USAFA: A Bibliography 1968-72
USAFA: A Bibliography 1964-67
USAFA: A Bibliography 1954-64
 
USAFA Yearbooks
Polaris Yearbooks

"The appearance of hyperlinks on this web site along with the views and opinions of authors, products or services contained therein does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Government, DoD, USAF, or USAFA. These sites are used solely for authorized activities and information that supports the organization's mission. The U.S. Air Force and the Air Force Academy do not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these link locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this DoD Web Site."

U.S. Air Force Academy, USAFA, CO 80840, (719) 333-2590 DSN: 333-2590, Updated 8 Apr 2018
Privacy & Security Notice / External Link Disclaimer / Contact USAFA Webmaster / Accessibility Section 508/ FOIA