It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records found in leading historic periodicals and books
Content includes: African American Newspapers; America and World War I -- American Military Camp Newspapers; American County Histories; The Civil War Newspapers; Frank Leslie's Weekly, Women's Suffrage Collection and Newspapers and much more
Sourced from the National Archives UK, Confidential Print: Middle East from the British Colonial and Foreign Offices are digitized primary source documents on Middle Eastern history, politics and culture from 1839 through 1969 that covers the following areas: Afghanistan, Egypt, Sudan, Persia, Suez Canal, Turkey, Jordan, Arabia, Iraq, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, and Syria.
Confidential Print consists of various documents issued or received by the British Colonial Office or Foreign Office such as telegrams, treaties, reports, correspondence, and other materials from the British government.
Online access to almost all book, pamphlet and broadside published in America during the 17th and 18th centuries. Essential primary documents for teaching and researching nearly every aspect of early America. Subjects covered range from history, literature and culture to politics, government and society.
Online access to almost every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America during the first decades of the 19th century. Essential primary documents for teaching and researching the Early National Period. Subjects covered range from history, literature and culture to politics, government and society.
An archive of historical records of political open source intelligence for the United States. Transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news that provide fascinating insight into geopolitics, global relations, political science and history, regional studies, foreign intelligence and much more in the second half of the 20th century.
Primary source materials from a wide variety of archival collections for research in US history, international relations and military conflicts
Provide access to the following modules and collections:
American Indians and the American West:
-- American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
American Politics and Society:
-- New Deal and World War II: President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Office Files and Records of Federal Agencies (1933-1945)
International Relations and Military Conflicts:
-- U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
-- World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era (1915-1927)
-- World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes, and Refugees
-- Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, Europe and Latin America, 1960-1969
-- Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps
This collection from JSTOR consists of primary source materials focusing on colonial rule, the dispersion of exiles, and international intervention, and it comes from archives and libraries around the world. In particular, the varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.
"The appearance of hyperlinks on this web site along with the views and opinions of authors, products or services contained therein does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Government, DoD, USAF, or USAFA. These sites are used solely for authorized activities and information that supports the organization's mission. The U.S. Air Force and the Air Force Academy do not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these link locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this DoD Web Site."