USAFA Library Guides: English 111: Finding Sources

Articles and eBooks

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary collections of mostly full-text academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Spanning disciplines, ProQuest contains scholarly articles as well as news and magazine pieces. Especially useful for current topics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

ERIC via EBSCO
Authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources -- an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
History sources that exclude North America.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
History sources about the United States and Canada.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text criticism and reviews.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Access more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources from LexisNexis including industry and company data
History Commons This link opens in a new window
Formerly Accessible Archives. Diverse primary source materials, primarily from 1800-1939, reflecting diverse perspectives from American history and culture as found in leading books and periodicals of the times.