Air Force Portal eResources: Library & Resources

 Freegal® Music 

Access to 15 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. Download up to five (5) songs or videos per week.  No software installation required. Compatible with Windows Media, iTunes, and other popular media players.

 Gale National Geographic Virtual Library

Explore the latest in science, history, technology, environmental issues, cultures, and many other research interests. Gale National Geographic Virtual Library offers complete coverage from 1888 to present.

 Hoopla

Access to thousands of eBooks, audiobooks, comics, music, movies and television. With Hoopla, patrons can borrow, instantly stream and download dynamic content from anytime, anywhere. All Hoopla content is accessible via Hoopla mobile apps and via the Hoopla website. 

 O'Reilly

The O'Reilly platform provides continuous training in these areas and allows individuals to build skills in leading technologies like cloud computing, software architecture, cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, and data science to solve problems and close knowledge gaps to reach imperative career and business goals. For support or to request re-activation of an account, email dod@oreilly.com or call 707-827-4963.

 Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports offers expert buying advice, ratings, reviews, and product descriptions. 

 Foreign Policy

Foreign Policy provides a deep-dive on all things global affairs. FP explains the ins and outs of how foreign-policy decisions are being made – and, just as importantly, who is making them.

Global Incident Map

Global Incident Map provides a fully customizable map that displays critical events happening in real time across the globe.

 Morningstar Investing Center

Morningstar Investing Center research mutual funds, stocks and exchange-traded funds.  Track investments, daily market news, and snapshot investments.  Gain access to fundamental investor research for more than 1500 companies, and over 50,000 domestic and international stocks.

 PressReader

PressReader digital newspapers delivers unlimited digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.

 Stratfor

With Stratfor’s team of expert analysts, writers and editors have identified the major themes and topics that shape the world and make them easy for you to explore in your Worldview. Every assessment you read on Worldview connects to those core themes and topics that we follow in depth.

 Weiss Ratings & Grey House Publishing

Weiss Financial Ratings provides access to financial literacy tools on retirement planning, home and mortgage, insurance strategies, and saving for your child’s education.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference's curated, authoritative reference sources provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Search in over 1,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific book titles and video titles, as well as thousands of images, audio files, and maps.

 The Great Courses

The Great Courses Library Collection offers access to hundreds of courses taught by internationally recognized university faculty members from leading institutions of higher learning across the globe. Compatible with any device. Available via the Overdrive Libby App under the "Extras" tab.

Interplay Learning

Interplay Learning offers a complete workforce training program that rapidly prepares learners with job ready skills and certifications to access trades careers, today. Career pathways supported include HVAC, plumbing, electrical, solar and more.

 Universal Class

Universal Class offers over 500 online courses on a wide range of subjects/levels. Courses are available 24/7, are instructor led, & self-paced. Some courses offer CEUs. Subject areas include: Computers and Technology, Personal Finance, Crafts and Hobbies, Homeschooling, Professional Development and many more.

Ancestry Library Edition

Ancestry Library Edition offers access to 7 billion plus names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases.   Censuses from the U.S., Canada, United Kingdom (U.K.) Ireland, and more than 150 million military records are available.

 ArtistWorks Music Lessons

ArtistWorks for Libraries provides patrons with world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons from Grammy Award–winning music and artistic professionals. ArtistWorks is on the OverDrive Libby platform under "Extras."

 Auto Repair Source

Auto Repair Source, powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, contains step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recall notices for all makes and models, with some model years going back to the 1970s.

 Craftsy

Craftsy is an online resource for all creative makers, where you can find everything you need – from basic instruction to advanced techniques. It’s a community of enthusiastic makers, from quilters and sewers, to cake decorators and painters, wanting to create beautiful things and express their creativity. Check out a 7-day pass for full access to all contents on Craftsy. Craftsy is on the OverDrive Libby platform under "Extras."

 Creativebug

Creativebug is an online art and craft video e-resource which offers thousands of classes taught by industry leading instructors across a variety of topics like sewing, knitting, painting, cake decorating and more!  New content is added to the site daily, ensuring endless project inspiration.

 Fold3

Fold3 features premier collections of original military records dating back to the War of 1812, both World Wars I and II, up through recent military conflicts. International war events is also provided coverage.

NoveList Plus

Created especially for people who love books, NoveList Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.

 Small Engine Repair Source

Small Engine Repair Source from EBSCO contains over 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance. This collection of full-text content provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all types of small engines.