History 363

Regional and local newspapers published in Britain between the mid-eighteenth and mid-twentieth centuries. Sourced from the extensive holdings of the British Library, this collection covers well-known historic events, cultural icons, sporting events, the arts, culture, and other national pastimes.

Sourced from the National Archives UK, Confidential Print: Middle East from the British Colonial and Foreign Offices are digitized primary source documents on Middle Eastern history, politics and culture from 1839 through 1969 that covers the following areas: Afghanistan, Egypt, Sudan, Persia, Suez Canal, Turkey, Jordan, Arabia, Iraq, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, and Syria.

Search across multiple Gale primary source products through one interface. It combines historical archives covering hundreds of years of history and various resources such as monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, and photographs. 

Provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Search more than 300+ electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences

The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context. Read by both world leaders and the general public, The Times has offered readers in-depth, award-winning, objective coverage of world events since its creation in 1785 and is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication.