Skip to Main Content

English

Guide to English language and literature resources

Articles and eBooks

English databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals & series, as well as book publishers
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences with an international scope.

Specialized databases

Shakespeare Survey
Online access to scholarly publications and essays of Shakespeare criticism.

Books

Related databases

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding North America
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic reference and citation database for literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present and full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary collections of mostly full-text academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, government reports, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences.

"The appearance of hyperlinks on this web site along with the views and opinions of authors, products or services contained therein does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Government, DoD, USAF, or USAFA. These sites are used solely for authorized activities and information that supports the organization's mission. The U.S. Air Force and the Air Force Academy do not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these link locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this DoD Web Site."

U.S. Air Force Academy, USAFA, CO 80840, (719) 333-2590 DSN: 333-2590, Updated 8 Apr 2018
Privacy & Security Notice / External Link Disclaimer / Contact USAFA Webmaster / Accessibility Section 508/ FOIA