USAFA Library Guides: Civil and Environmental Engineering: Find Sources

Recommended Resources for Civil and Environmental Engineering

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive engineering platform curated for engineers, from peer-reviewed articles and conference proceedings to standards and reliable data to learn from the findings of leading engineers worldwide.
ASCE Journals Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to assorted American Society of Civil Engineers journal titles including: Journal of Aerospace Engineering and Journal of Civil Engineering Education. Coverage period from 1983 to present. There are 37 other journal titles for citation and abstract viewing with occasional full-text access.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering more than 15,000 journals.
Air Force Civil Engineer Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text publications of the AFCEC: CE Weekly including the archives, Almanac, monthly newsletter, and reports.

Still not finding what you are looking for? Check the full list of databases from McDermott Library or ask a librarian for help.

All McDermott Databases

Government Issued or Sponsored Reports

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) This link opens in a new window
Documents covering all areas of defense research including scientific, technical, engineering and business-related information
NASA Technical Reports Server This link opens in a new window
Access to unlimited and unrestricted NASA and NACA reports and journal articles
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies

U.S. Air Force Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)
SAB consists of experts in science, technology, engineering, and technical program leadership who are appointed by the Secretary of Defense. Each year the Board is tasked to conduct studies on topics critical to the Air Force Mission.

Patents

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive engineering platform curated for engineers, from peer-reviewed articles and conference proceedings to standards and reliable data to learn from the findings of leading engineers worldwide.

Standards

ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of industry-leading standards and technical information produced by the American Society for Testing & Materials (ASTM International).

Books and Articles Beyond McDermott Library

McDermott Library is a member of Prospector, providing our users with access to more than 30 million books, DVDS, CDs, and more held by over 50 academic, public, and special libraries in Colorado and Wyoming. Borrowing through Prospector is generally the quickest way to obtain print materials not available at McDermott Library as the Colorado Library Courier typically delivers items in 3 to 5 business days.

Search Prospector

Not finding the book you need? Borrow a copy through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)! Use our online request form to let us know what items you need.

Request Items through ILL

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Engineering Research and Scholarly Communication Librarian

Need Help? Ask Us!

Recommended Resources for Civil and Environmental Engineering

Government Issued or Sponsored Reports

Patents

Standards

Books and Articles Beyond McDermott Library