USAFA Library Guides: Post Graduation Library Resources: Finding Community Resources

What Resources are Available?

We've listed subjects and brief descriptions of some the resources available through the AF Portal and DoD MWR Libraries.

However, these library resources can vary and change, so please visit the appropriate site for a complete list of resources offered.

See Access Instructions in Finding Library Services for assistance locating any of these resources.

Digital Magazines: Part of the OverDrive collection, access to thousands of current and back issues. Explore these resources from a mobile device with the Libby app.
Foreign Policy: Provides a deep dive on all things’ global affairs. Explains the ins and outs of how foreign-policy decisions are being made and who is making them.
Gale OneFile Popular Magazines: Provides access to the most circulated magazines in digital format.
National Geographic Virtual Library: Offers complete coverage from 1888 to present.
PressReader: Provides digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.
The Wall Street Journal: Once you establish an account you can access from anywhere. (Access through either of the sites.)

EBSCO eBooks: Offers a variety of topics such as self-help, hobbies, and cooking. Audiobooks and other EBSCO products may also be viewed from this source.
Gale eBooks: Provides access to thousands of full-text eBooks in a variety of genres.
OverDrive/Libby: Offers access to a variety of language learning materials, eBooks, audiobooks, magazines, comics and other digital content. Compatible with all device.
Freegal: A free music service that offers access to about 15 million songs and over 40,000 music videos.
Hoopla: All-in-one digital media service that provides online and mobile access to eBooks, audiobooks, comics, music, movies and television shows.
Kanopy: Streaming from over 30,000 thousand classic-films, world cinema, popular movies, and more educational and films.

Auto Repair Source: Offers access to information that helps users diagnose, repair and maintain vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, etc.
Gale Chilton Library: Provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures for nearly every vehicle make and model.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center: Contains over 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance.

Business Source Ultimate: A search option for business databases by EBSCO.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship: Access to all aspects of starting and operating a business from accounting, finance, marketing, and personnel management.
Gale Business Plan Builder: Offers a step-by-step strategy for building a successful business from the bottom up.
Legal Information Reference Center: An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds.

MorningStar Investment Research Center: Research mutual funds, stocks and exchange-traded funds. Track investments, daily market news, and snapshot investments. Gain access to fundamental investor research.
Weiss Financial Ratings: Provides access to financial literacy tools on retirement planning, home and mortgage, insurance strategies, and saving for a child’s education.

Ancestry: Offers access to names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases and more than 150 million military records are available.
Fold3: Features premier collections of original military records dating back to the War of 1812 up through recent military conflicts.

Consumer Health Complete: designed primarily to support the information needs of patients, healthcare topics from overall wellness, mainstream medical treatments and medical treatment options.
Gale Health and Wellness: Resource for all health related questions.

Home Improvement Source: Features content from leading home improvement magazines, books, and more.

NoveList Plus: Provides reading recommendations through libraries around the world. Source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
ArtistWorks for Libraries: Part of the Overdrive Libby app. Provides world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons.