Skip to Main Content

Post Graduation Library Resources

Library resources and services available to Academy post graduates.

What Resources are Available?

We've listed subjects and brief descriptions of some the resources available through the AF Portal and DoD MWR Libraries. 

However, these library resources can vary and change, so please visit the appropriate site for a complete list of resources offered. 

See Access Instructions in Finding Library Services for assistance locating any of these resources.

Popular Education Resources

  • EBSCO LearningExpress: Provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, eBooks, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, career advancement and standardized test preparation.
  • Gale OneFile: A broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images, and videos that support general interest research and exploration.
  • Great Courses:  A part of the OverDrive collections it offers access to hundreds of courses taught by internationally recognized university faculty members.  Accessible on mobile devices using the Libby App.
  • Interplay Learning: Offers a complete workforce training program with job ready skills and certifications to access trade careers such as HVAC, plumbing, electrical, solar and more.

  • Mango Languages: Offers over 70 languages and provides the 6 critical skills for learning a new language.

  • O'Reilly: provides world class business and technology interactive trainings to individuals, teams, and businesses.

  • Pass Your Class: Study guides for CLEP and DANTES/DSST in eBook format.

  • Tutor.com/military: Provides military-affiliated students with free online tutoring and test prep resources.

  • Universal Class: Offers over 600 online courses on a wide range of subjects/levels and are instructor led or self-paced.

Military Professional Education

  • Air Force ePublications - Department of the Air Force E-Publishing  (Access through the Air Force Portal)
  • Air & Space Forces Logos.  (Access through the Air Force Portal)
  • Doctrine - United States Air Force Doctrine  (Access through the Air Force Portal)
  • Military OneSource - 24/7 gateway to information, resources, and help for service members and military families.
  • Military Transition Support Center - List of transition resources provided by EBSCO.
  • Safety - Air Force Safety Center   (Access through the Air Force Portal)
  • USAF Professional Reading in Air University Library (AUL) - Professional Reading lists for Air and Space Forces - Note:  Access to some AUL resources can require a library login, available only to current Air University students, faculty, and staff.  All others may access titles through the Air Force Portal or DoD MWR Libraries (USAF Military & Civilians), or through your local library via ILL request.
    • Air Force Chief of Staff (CSAF) Leadership Library 
    • Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force (CMSAF) Leadership Library
    • Secretary of the Air Force (SecAF) Reading List
    • Space Operations Command Commander (SPOC CC) Reading List

Language & Culture

  • Mango Languages:  Provides access to more than 70 languages. English Language Learning courses, films, and numerous specialty courses are offered.
  • PressReader:  Digital newspapers delivers unlimited digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.

Reference & Research

Reference Resources

  • Credo Reference: Access to hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific book titles and videos, as well as thousands of images, audio files, and maps.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia: Contains images, brief biographies, and information in a variety of subjects.
  • Britannica Academic: Delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information.
  • Britannica ImageQuest: Educational imagery from over 50 leading collections with detailed descriptions that can be easily downloaded, printed, or emailed.

Academic Databases

  • Academic Search Ultimate: This resource offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, and many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
  • Gale Academic OneFile:  Source for peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly content that covers technology, medicine, engineering, arts, and literature.
  • Gale Online Resources: A one-stop gateway to all things Gale.

Special Interest

  • Consumer Reports: The world's largest nonprofit product-testing organization.
  • Global Incident Map: A fully customizable map that displays critical events happening in real time across the globe.
  • MorningStar Investment Research Center: Research mutual funds, stocks and exchange-traded funds.  Track investments, daily market news, and snapshot investments.  Gain access to fundamental investor research.
  • National Geographic Virtual Library:  Brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazines along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
  • Stratfor: Team of expert analysts, writers and editors have identified the major themes and topics that shape the world and make them easy to explore on WORLDVIEW.
  • Teacher Reference Center: A research database for teachers. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Weiss Financial Ratings: Provides access to financial literacy tools on retirement planning, home and mortgage, insurance strategies, and saving for a child’s education.