USAFA Library Guides: Behavioral Sciences &amp; Leadership: Data and Assessments

Key Databases

Statista
Get statistics and facts on industries, politics and society, with reports on health markets and products
CQ Researcher
Featured reports on topics (e.g. health & religion) with data visualizations (in Maps/Graphs) and links to statistical reports
Global Health Observatory (WHO)
Explore world data on different topics and themes related to health
ICPSR
A vast data archive of research on topics in the social sciences
International Database (IDB)
Demographics and trends worldwide from the US Census

Data USA
Explore the largest website database and visualization engine of US public data covering America's most critical issues
Google Dataset Search
Search for datasets on topics from thousands of repositories
GSS Data Explorer
Explore data of surveys monitoring change in American society
Statistical Sites on the Web
Links to US and national statistical offices
US Census Bureau
Provides data, surveys and census information on many topics

Colorado Department of Local Affairs
Access state population and demographic information and data
State and County QuickFacts
Statistics on all states and counties, plus many cities and towns
State Health Facts
Explore health indicators by categories including demographics
US Census Bureau Data Profiles
Social, economic, housing, and demographic data by geographic area

Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Explore drugs and crime facts
CDC Drug Overdose
Find data on opoid overdoses and drug use in the United States
FBI Crime Data Explorer
Search the latest criminal and law enforcement data
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Covers a wide range of topics including drugs, gangs, and terrorism
UN Office on Drugs and Crime
Find country profiles and statistics on crime topics and criminal justice

CDC Wonder
Easy-to-use platform to find public health data and reports
FastStats (National Center for Health Statistics)
Quick and easy access to statistics on a variety of health topics
Global Health Data Exchange
Search by country for health data and statistical information
National Vital Statistics System (CDC)
Explore key US vital statistics by topic: births, life expectancy, etc.

FastStats
Mental health data, disorders, and trends provided by the CDC
National Institute of Mental Health
Current statistics on mental illnesses and related topics
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services
Search for key substance use and mental illness data
World Health Organization
Find statistics on mental health and related topics and conditions

Diagnosing the Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: Fifth Edition
Published by the American Psychiatric Association, DSM aims to list and describe all mental disorders.
DSM-5® Guidebook: The Essential Companion to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition
Supplementary resource published by the APA for psychological and mental illnesses.
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
Entries from the A-Z list provide an overview of different conceptual and methodological elements of psychological assessments.
Essentials of Psychological Testing
An easy-to-understand overview of the key concepts of psychological testing. Each chapter includes examples and references.

Understanding Psychological Testing & Assessment
Presented by the American Psychological Assocation

Glossary of Testing, Measurement & Statistical Terms
Standards for Educational and Psychological Testing
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
In Ebsco, access full-text reviews of critical issues on tests and testing instruments, plus previous yearbook editions from 1938

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
Call Number: Reference LB 1131 .B96
MMY series for selecting and using standardized tests in education and psychology.
Print editions (7th-18th) located in Reference, 4th floor. Older volumes on 6th floor.
SAGE Encyclopedia of Educational Research, Measurement & Evaluation
Reference guide for students new to educational research, measurement & evaluation.
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences, Measurement and Assessment
Provides a comprehensive and in-depth overview of the field of personality psychology.

APA Testing and Assessment
Buros Center for Testing
Details on the Mental Measurements Yearbook series
Links to Testing Websites from the APA
Open-Source Psychometrics Project
Provides a collection of interactive personality tests
Well-Being Index
Online self-assessment tool that measures forms of distress

National Bureau of Economic Research
Find economic indicators and releases arranged by title
Population Reference Bureau
See Data Center for world population data sheets and indicators
UN Demographic and Social Statistics
Access population, vital statistics, and more

Atlas of Sustainable Development Goals
Presents data for all 17 SDGs including good health & well-being
UN Data
Presents statistical information and data sets on varied topics
World Bank Open Data
Search or browse for global development data by indicator or country
World Statistics
Search for data provided by leading international organizations

Library Staff Offices	Closed
Clark Special Collections	Closed