US Transportation Command - TRANSCOM, headquartered at Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, is one of the U.S. Department of Defense’s four functional combatant commands. It provides global transportation and logistics support to the Joint Force.
TRANSCOM Mission and Vision - Focused on enabling global mobility for the Joint Force.
Priorities | Strategic Principles - Principles such as global reach, partnerships, and contested logistics.
🔗 Component Commands
🔗 Subordinate Command
🔗Public Sector & Federal Partners
USTRANSCOM works with federal agencies to align infrastructure, policy, and commercial networks in support of global mobility.
Department of Transportation: Supports TRANSCOM through oversight, infrastructure, and commercial integration.
Maritime Administration (MARAD): Manages the Ready Reserve Force and maritime partnerships.
Federal Aviation Administration (FAA): Supports national airspace coordination and the Civil Reserve Air Fleet (CRAF).
Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS): Provides transportation data and geospatial tools for planning.
🔗Professional & Industry Associations
National Defense Transportation Association (NDTA): - A nonprofit public-private partnership advancing education, collaboration, and policy development in defense logistics.
Mission & Goals - To foster education, dialogue, and policy development in defense logistics.
Key Programs: Functional Committees | News and Issues | Publications
🔗Additional Resources
🔗Overviews & Official Reports
🔗Research Databases & Resources
Enter your search terms and click Search to find an e-book:
Use the Library Online Catalog to search for printed book titles, which may also be available electronically.
Explore in-depth studies on TRANSCOM's logistical readiness, strategic mobility, sealift, and digital transformation.
Security Studies on JSTOR is an excellent resource to find research reports from different policy institutes in the field of security studies. Keyword is the default search in JSTOR with the option to refine results by publication year, content type and subject. Advanced Search allows more precise searching.
Below are some reports from this collection:
A range of high-quality, open-access reports is also available from government and private research organizations. Key sources include:
Below is a curated selection of reports from various research institutions:
Enter a journal title to check full-text availability and coverage for journals in our collection:
🔗 Selected journal articles for deeper analysis and exploration
🔗 Historical Perspectives
🔗 Journals to Explore
Use this keyword list to refine your searches in databases.
|
|
|
|
