USAFA Library Guides: MGT 375 (Marketing Analysis): MLA

Business Examples

Annual Report: Company Website

2020 Annual Report Fiscal Year Ended August 30, 2020. Costco Wholesale Corporation, 10 Dec. 2020, investor.costco.com/index.php/financial-information/annual-reports.

10-K Report: SEC filings from EDGAR

"Costco Wholesale Corporation Annual Report on Form 10-K for the Fiscal Year Ended August 30, 2020." EDGAR. Securities and Exchange Commission, 7 Oct. 2020, www.sec.gov/ix?doc=/Archives/edgar/data/909832/000090983220000017/cost-20200830.htm.

Case Study

Burgelman, Robert, et al. Deutsche Telekom 2020: Leading the Digital Transformation. Graduate School of Stanford Business, 2020. www.gsb.stanford.edu/faculty-research/case-studies/deutsche-telekom-2020-leading-digital-transformation. Case study.

Data Tables: U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis

United States. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of Economic Analysis. "Gross Output by Industry." Bureau of Economic Analysis, 24 Jun. 2021, apps.bea.gov/iTable/iTable.cfm?reqid=150&step=2&isuri=1&categories=gdpxind.

Business Market Research Collection: D&B Hoover's, Hoover's Company Records (Company Profile)

D&B Hoover's. "Costco Wholesale Corporation Profile." ProQuest Business Market Research Collection, 15 Dec. 2020, www.proquest.com/reports/costco-wholesale-corporation/docview/1860773237/se-2?accountid=11496.

Business Source Ultimate: MarketLine (Company Profile)

MarketLine. "Costco Wholesale Corporation Company Profile." EBSCOhost Business Source Complete, 9 April 2021, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=dmlsa&AN=7EE0FB19-6C6E-4865-AFD1-D601275DC508&site=ehost-live&scope=site.

First Research Industry Report

First Research. "Warehouse Clubs & Superstores - Quarterly Update 7/19/2021." ProQuest, 2021, usafa.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/reports/warehouse-clubs-amp-superstores-quarterly-update/docview/2553225826/se-2?accountid=11496

IBISWorld Report

Diment, Dmitry. "IBISWorld US Industry Report 42: Wholesale Trade in the US." IBISWorld, May 2021, my.ibisworld.com/us/en/industry/42/about.

Nexis Uni: Company Profile (Dossier)

LexisNexis Corporate Affiliations. "Costco Wholesale Corporation." NexisUni, 26 Jul. 2021, advance.lexis.com/api/document?collection=company-financial&id=urn:contentItem:5GS2-MDN1-DYKX-F46J-00000-00&context=1516831.

Statista: Statistics

Bloomberg. "Market Share of The Largest Carbonated Beverage Companies Worldwide in 2015 ." Statista, 21 Jan 2015, www-statista-com.usafa.idm.oclc.org/statistics/387318/market-share-of-leading-carbonated-beverage-companies-worldwide.

Statista: Infographics

Buchholz, Katharina. "Where Chinese Vaccines Are Used." Statista, 30 Jul 2021, www-statista-com.usafa.idm.oclc.org/chart/25446/countries-authorizing-coronavirus-vaccines-of-chinese-origin.

Online Guides & Resources for MLA

MLA Works Cited Quick Guide
Illustrated examples of how to find elements and format them correctly from the MLA Style Center.
MLA Practice Template from MLA
A blank template to help you break down the required elements for MLA citations.
MLA Formatting and Style Guide from Purdue OWL
This overview breaks down the elements of an MLA citations and provides examples for a variety of sources.

*Pro Tip: When in doubt about when or how to cite a source, talk to your instructor.

Go to the Source

MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
Online resource built off the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook by MLA with hundreds of work-cited list exmaples, easy search and navigation, and enhanced cross-linking.

MLA Handbook in Print
Call Number: Ready Ref LB 2369 .G53 2021
The new, ninth edition builds on the MLA's unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements--author, title, and publication date--that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books and journal articles to song lyrics, social media posts, and more.