Access to Additional Library Resources

These resources can be accessed through the DoD MWR Libraries:

• Gale OneFile: Other subject that can be found from Gale OneFile: Academic OneFile, Agriculture, Business, Communications & Mass, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Diversity Studies, Economics & Theory, Entrepreneurship, Environmental Studies, Fine Arts, Gardening & Horticulture, Gender Studies, Health & Medicine, Home Improvement, Hospitality & Tourism, Information Science, Insurance & Liability, Leadership & Management, Military & Intelligence, Nursing & Allied Health, Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine, Culture Collection, Psychology, Religion & Philosophy, Science, U.S. History, War & Terrorism, and World History.   
• Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (MECAS): A bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and people of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. Contains hundreds of thousands of records and coverage spanning over a century.
• Military Transition Support Center: Designed for military and government libraries and librarians, this database provides information to support service men and women transitioning out of the military and into civilian life.
• National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World: Includes interactive maps, fun to learn animal facts, and stories about the people who shape the world.
• New York Times Cooking: A subscription service of The New York Times. It is a digital cookbook and cooking guide, available on all platforms, that helps home cooks.
• New York Times Games: Engaging word and visual games such as Mini Crossword, Spelling Bee, Letter Boxed, Tiles and Vertex. Continuing to make new games.

These resources are available for younger learners:

• BookFlix: access through both sites. (Grades preK-3) Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic.
• Britannica Library:access through AF Portal. Children, Young Adults, or the Reference Center– allows users to find content for school projects or for learning something new.
• Core Collection Complete (H. W. Wilson): access through both sites. Browse award-winning books, get ideas for book displays and book lists, and easily access the Core Collections selection policy.
• EBSCO Cricket Media: access through MWR Libraries. Provides high-quality print and online learning products for children, families, mentors, teachers.
• Explora Educator’s Edition: access through MWR Libraries.  Highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
• Explora Primary Schools: access through both sites. Provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
• Fiero Code: access through both sites. (Ages 8-18) A self-paced learn-to-code software for kids.
• Gale in Context Elementary: access through both sites. Age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
• Gale in Context: Middle School: access through both sites. (Grades 6-12) Curriculum reference resource.
• Gale Miss Humblebee's Academy: access through both sites. (Ages 3-6) Online kindergarten-readiness solution for children.
• Gale National Geographic Kids: access through both sites. Tailored to meet the learning and educational interests of children focusing on science, nature, cultures, archaeology, and space.
• Hiveclass: access through both sites. Digital Encyclopedia for youth sports training.
• iVox Books: access through both sites. (Ages 3-8) Children’s book app that uses the latest in storytelling technology to follow along with a story while interacting with its characters and scenes.
• Novel Effect: access through both sites. An app that responds to voice with interactive music and sound effects as you read aloud. Choose to read old fashioned print books or from a selection of in-app eBooks.
• NoveList K-8 Plus: access through both sites.&nbps;(Grades K-8) An online database of reading recommend-dations which encourages reader success. Features an easy-to-use interface.
• ScienceFlix: access through both sites. (Grades 4-10 with STEM Middle/HS focus) Science for the Next Generation.
• Teachables: access through both sites.&nbps;(Grades preK-6) Offers printable activities for any subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing, and beyond.
• TrueFlix: access through both sites. (Grades 3-5) Bringing award-winning True Books to Life to help students master Social Studies and Science content knowledge through literacy.
• Tutor.com: access through both sites. (Grades K-12) Children of all Active-Duty military and Active Reserves can get help from a professional tutor 24/7 with 100 different subject areas.
• World Book Activity Corner: access through both sites. (Ages: 3+) Thousands of cost-effective, hands-on activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations, and more. Every activity contains a list of materials and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved to a personal computer.
• World Book Dramatic Learning: access through both sites. (Ages: 8-16) Access a collection of popular plays with everything needed to put on a production.
• World Book Early Learning: access through both sites. (Ages: 2-8) Designed for preschool students and early childhood education, a perfect tool for pre- and emergent readers to explore independently or learn with an adult.
• World Book Kids: access through both sites. (Ages 6-10) A learning resource for elementary-aged students designed to build confidence and encourage creativity with image-driven navigation and inquiry-based activities.
• World Book Student: access through both sites. (Ages: 8-16) An interactive digital format encyclopedia.
• World Book Timelines: access through both sites. (Ages: 8+) Provides a collection of 650 unique timelines, spanning the arts, science, culture, and more.