Skip to Main Content

Access to Additional Library Resources

The Department of Air Force Libraries provides access to these additional library resources.

eBooks & Audiobooks

  • EBSCO eBooks: Offers a variety of topics such as self-help, hobbies, and cooking. Audiobooks and other EBSCO products may also be viewed from this source. **Also Available through the McDermott Library**
  • Gale eBooks: Provides access to thousands of full-text eBooks. Cross-searchable with select periodical databases and Gale Resource Centers.  **Also Available through the McDermott Library**
  • National Geographic: Offers access to science, history, technology, environmental issues, cultures, and many other research interests. Complete coverage from 1888 to present.
  • O'REILLY: Provides world class business and technology interactive training to individuals, teams, and businesses to build skills in cloud computing, software architecture, cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, and data science.
  • OverDrive Libby: Offers access to eBooks, audiobooks, comics, magazines, and other digital content. Compatible with all devices.  Access from a computer or the app.  Choose the "DoD MWR Libraries" in the library drop-down list.  Account instructions can be found here.
  • World Book eBooks: Provides an on-the-go digital library for all ages and reading levels. Find story books, picture books, graphic novels, chapter books, and classic titles.

Streaming Media

  • Freegal Music: access through both sites. Offers access to about 15 million songs and over 40,000 music videos. Download up to five songs or videos per week.
  • Hoopla: access through both sites. Access movies, music, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and TV shows.  Stream or download with the hoopla app or via hoopla website.
  • Kanopy: access through both sites. Select from over 30,000 thousand award-winning films and documentaries. Classic films, world cinema, and popular movies, plus a whole lot more educational and entertainment films to choose from. Access from anywhere, anytime, or any device.   **Also Available through the McDermott Library**