USAFA Library Guides: Access to Additional Library Resources: Special Interest Resources

Special Interest Resources

Auto Repair Source: Offers a user-friendly search experience and access to help diagnose, repair, and maintain vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM).
Gale Chilton Library: Provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures. Includes manufacturer recommended maintenance schedules and recalls.
Small Engine Repair Source: From EBSCO, contains over 400 reference books with photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance and detailed, user-friendly repair guides.

Business Source Ultimate: Works like a solid business plan, offers peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business. **Also Available through the McDermott Library**
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship: Access to all aspects of starting and operating a business from accounting, finance, marketing, and personnel management.
Gale Business Plan Builder: Offers a successful step-by-step strategy for building a successful business.
Gale Legal Forms: Provides access to state-specific (and multi-state) legal documents, real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others.
Legal Information Source: An online database designed to assist in legal matters of all kinds. Includes “how-to” information and thousands of legal forms.

MorningStar Investment Research Center: Provides access to information on mutual funds, stocks, investments, daily market news, and snapshot investments.
Weiss Financial Ratings (Grey House Publishing): The source for unbiased, accurate, trusted ratings that you can rely on to make sound informed financial decisions.

Ancestry Library Edition: Offers access to billions of names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases. Censuses from the U.S., Canada, United Kingdom (U.K.) Ireland, and more than 150 million military records are available.
Fold3: Collections of original military records dating back to the War of 1812, both World War I and II, up through recent military conflicts.

Gale Health and Wellness: Includes curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.

Craftsy: An online resource for all creative makers to find everything needed from basic instruction to advanced techniques from quilters/sewers, cake decorators, painters, etc.
Creativebug: An online art and craft video e-resource which offers thousands of classes taught by industry leading instructors across a variety of topics like sewing, knitting, painting, cake decorating and more.
Hobbies and Crafts Source: Provides detailed instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of hobby enthusiasts.

Home Improvement Source: Features content from leading home improvement magazines, books, and more.

NoveList Plus: Helps readers of all ages find their next favorite book and develops innovative solutions for connecting readers, books, and libraries.
ArtistWorks for Libraries: Part of the OverDrive collection, provides world-class instruction with self-paced videos from award-winning musicians and artists.