USAFA Library Guides: Legal Studies: Data and Statistics

Key Databases

Statista
Get statistics and facts on industries, politics and society, with reports by countries and regions
CQ Researcher
Featured reports on topics (e.g. law & justice) with data visualizations in Maps/Graphs, and links to statistical reports
IBISWorld
Find US industry reports and business environment profiles with insights on demographics, crime, federal funding, et al.
ICPSR Database
Data archive in the social sciences, with collections of data on topcs including legal systems, criminal justice, and terrorism

Data.gov
Provides access to a wealth of US government data sources
Google Dataset Search
Search for datasets on topics from thousands of repositories
Legal Services Corporation
Offers research and data on civil legal needs and services
National Institute of Justice
Department of Justice Agency offers data tools and sources for the study of crime and justice issues through science
National Statistical Offices
Websites to national statistical offices by UN Statistical Office
Statistical Sites on the Web
Links to US and international offices
U.S. Census Bureau: Topics
Provides data, surveys and census information on many topics
World Statistics
Search for data provided by leading international organizations

Colorado Department of Local Affairs
Access state population and demographic data
Colorado Information Marketplace
Colorado's official statistics on health, education, public safety, etc.
Measures for Justice
Offers guidance and tools for collecting state criminal justice data
State Campaign Finance Laws
Presented by the National Institute on Money in Politics

Court Statistics Project
Publishes caseload data from the courts of all states and more
Federal Judicial Caseload Statistics
U.S. courts of appeals, district courts, bankruptcy courts & more
Supreme Court Database
Provides key statistical information of Supreme Court cases
TRAC: Transaction Records Access Clearinghouse
Find reports on federal judicial case loads, prosecutions by federal agencies, and other statistical information
United States Courts: Statistics & Reports
Statistical data & analysis on the business of the federal Judiciary

Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Important source for criminal justice statistics in the United States
FBI Crime Data Explorer
Search the latest criminal and law enforcement data
Glossary of Criminal Justice Terms
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Covers a myriad of topics including drugs, gangs, and terrorism
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Office of Justice Programs information resource database
UN Office on Drugs and Crime
Country profiles and statistics on crime topics & criminal justice

Immigration Quick Facts
Produced by TRAC at Syracuse University
Migration Data Hub
Comparative and global data from Migration Policy Institute
Migration Data Portal
Explore data on varied ypes of migration issues and topics
UNHCR Refugee Population Statistics Database
Provides refugee data, statistics and reports on global trends
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Immigration data, statistics, infographics and reports

Gallup News
News and key topics on a range social and legal policy issues
Pew Research Center
Public opinion surveys on diverse research topics and legal issues
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Opinion polls on various topics, such as health and race relations